Tuesday Morning

So.. picking up where I left off yesterday…

I spent the afternoon doing statistics homework and watching Bride Wars… great combo.

I had quite a few unphotographed snacks including a PB&J Uncrustables, freeze dried fruit (SO GOOD), an orange, and some edamame.  Oh and a cup of decaf with Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze.  I love using that stuff as a creamer.

Then I went to Dance Trance, my fave part of the day.  Elisa our instructor killed us!! We were all sweating so much that the floor was sticky and the mirrors were fogging up!  Love Dance Trance!!

I grabbed a falafel pita from Pita Pit on my way home.

I have to say, while it was pretty good, it tasted as if the falafel had been previously frozen and there wasn’t enough hummus for my liking! I love hummus.  On the side there is another cup of decaf with almond breeze.

Eaten at my desk in my room while reading some other blog about banana splits on a stick.  Hi Mama Pea!!

This morning I woke up REALLY SORE!!

After letting Sophie out I made myself a smoothie for breakfast instead of my regular oats in hopes of saving up for a birthday celebration tonight!

Into the blender went 1 scoop of Pure Protein powder, a cup of almond milk, 1/2 c blueberries, 2 equals, and a tsp of xantham gum.  (This breakfast is inspired by Mama Pea and Kath!)

All blended up with some ice and topped with 2 TB of raw oats and 1 TB PB.  The xantham gum really makes the smoothie consistency like soft serve so you can eat it out of a bowl with a spoon.  So fun!

Well here I go for round 2 of school today! At least I have Dance Trance to look forward to tonight!! 😉

I’ll end with this pic I found on Facebook.  So great to support recovery, because it is so true.

Have a good Tuesday!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

