Breakfast May 14, 2012


Today’s the first day of summer classes, here’s what I had to get me going:

This breakfast was inspired by Kath at katheats.com and her whipped banana oats!

I used 1/3 c oats, 2/3 c almond milk, 1/2 a banana, 1/2 c pumpkin, 2 equal packets, and 1 tablespoon each of Sunflower butter and peanut butter.ย  I am a nut butter fanatic, so I like to cut calories with only using 1/3 c oats and 1/2 a banana so I get to have more nut butter!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Add the almond milk, 1/2 banana, cinnamon, vanilla, and oats into your pot to start.

Put the heat on about medium and stir until you run your spatula across the oats and it leaves a “trail.” ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now it’s time to add your equal and pumpkin.ย  Don’t add the nut butters yet!

Whip the oats until everything is combined.ย  Then put into a pretty bowl. ๐Ÿ™‚ I like to put the nut butters on top instead of mixing them in. Wish me luck on my first day of school!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

